Location Deactivations can consist of one or more of the following actions:
- Removal of advanced modules
- Changing the Location to non-polling (active without importing data)
- Fully deactivate the Location (whether temporarily or permanently)
Frequently Asked Questions for Location Deactivations
Q: Will I still have access to my data after deactivating the Location?
As long as your database is active, you will have access to historical sales and labor data. Once you have turned off any advanced modules, the reports, exports, or other areas of Radar related to those advanced modules will not be accessible. For example, if you turn off GL Sales, you will no longer be able to run any GL Sales-related exports or reports. We strongly suggest that you take the time to review and export any data that you will need related to any advanced module prior to turning off that advanced module.
Q: We are remodeling our restaurant, can we pause our services temporarily since we will not see sales or labor data?
Yes! Typically, we would suggest setting this Location to non-polling during the time that you do not expect to see labor and sales data. During this time, we can also turn off any advanced modules if they are not needed. If you do still need the advanced modules to complete inventories, make general journal entries, enter accruals, etc., you can set the Location to non-polling while keeping the advanced modules active.
Q: Is there a fee to maintain a non-polling Location?
There is a reduced monthly/quarterly fee for Locations that are set to non-polling. You will continue to pay the fees for any advanced modules that you keep active for a non-polling Location.
Location Deactivation Request
By submitting the Request a Location Deactivation Form, I acknowledge that I have the authority to request this change.
Once your request is received, your CSM will reach out to confirm and process the deactivation.